Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Women's Healthcare of Princeton

Gynecologists located in Princeton, NJ

582 total reviews

Women's Healthcare of Princeton always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 582 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Women's Healthcare of Princeton below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pamela W.
Submitted 05/21/20
I was the only patient in the waiting room when I arrived. All staff and the doctor were masked and hand sanitizer was readily available at multiple sites. The receptionist was courteous and helpful. Dr Sophocles saw me within minutes of my arrival and spent enough time with me to answer all my questions in a caring and thoughtful manner. I am in an age group that is at higher risk to contract Covid19 but I felt very safe with the precautions put in place by this practice to protect their patients and staff alike.
Aleceia B.
Submitted 05/21/20
I have had both female and male physicians but none have taken as much time explaining to me the pros and cons of my decision regarding my body. I appreciate that she never advocated one way or the other but explained that it really was my decision. If I preferred the procedure to be less invasive then this would be my best options and if I preferred the other it was possible but there are a few hiccups. Also she was able to complete my exam and keep me relaxed. Others have tried but in the end I never was able to have a complete exam until Dr Matthew's. She is a humble and remarkable doctor.
Casey C.
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr Sophocles, Faiza, and the entire staff at WHP always makes me feel listened to, respected, and extremely well taken care-of. Dr Sophocles is genuine, knowledgable, and goes to great lengths to make her patients feel heard. Faiza is amazing and an invaluable resource at the facility. As a young woman who had struggled with weight all of her life, I had long grappled with doctors who would answer most questions with the blanket answer of “obesity”. Dr Sophocles always takes the time to answer all of my questions and makes me feel like more than just my body mass index. She is the first doctor to help me begin to lose my weight and improve my life. I drive from southern VT (over four hours northeast!) to Princeton because Dr Sophocles’ knowledge and experience, combined with her demeanor and genuine want to help and advocate for her patients, is so special and so so so worth it. Thank you for everything you do!
India B.
Submitted 05/14/20
I appreciate being able to see Dr. Mathews via telemedicine during this unprecedented time. However, I was not satisfied with having to wait for the appointment to begin for a long period of time. It drained my phone battery while I was waiting for almost 20 minutes for the video call to begin. I would have rather the doctor call me directly for a regular phone call than be on a video call.
Laura H.
Submitted 05/12/20
Dr Matthew is amazing and caring
Laura L.
Submitted 04/24/20
Very caring doctor! She gave me her time and attention and truly wanted to help!
Marjorie H.
Submitted 04/21/20
This was my first telemedicine visit with Dr. Sophocles. Dr. Sophocles was very cordial, understanding, and genuinely concerned about my medical history and present condition. I truly look forward to meeting her in person!
Eveline A.
Submitted 04/07/20
Glad that I was able to get in ASAP even as a new patient.
Jill C.
Submitted 03/30/20
Im always listened to and never judged!
Lindsey R.
Submitted 03/28/20
Dr. Mathews made me feel very comfortable in the office and was able to consult thoughtfully and rationally with any of my questions. Thank you for being so accommodating in such a bizarre moment in time!
Samantha L.
Submitted 03/23/20
Excellent!!!
Natalya A.
Submitted 03/06/20
Visit was helpful, my questions were answered. Plan of care discussed
Aruna C.
Submitted 03/03/20
all questions were answered and treatment advised. Only dissatisfaction was that I could not see the record of the visit on logging in.No record of diagnosis or treatment.
Chafika L.
Submitted 02/28/20
Renata is very nice, kind and very knowledgeable, also very thorough when explaining the diagnosis. would recommend this place to all!
Chafika L.
Submitted 02/28/20
Dr. Mathews was very helpful and patient; she really took the time to listen to my concerns and explain the issues and solutions.
Ewa B.
Submitted 02/24/20
Always a Good experience!
Yvette G.
Submitted 01/29/20
This was my first visit with Dr. Sophocles and she has to be the absolute best in her field. She answers all your questions and does not rush through your visit. She addresses your medical concerns. She is a great, compassionate and empathetic physician who is also extremely knowledgeable in her field. Thank you Dr. Sophocles.
Lynn R.
Submitted 01/24/20
Dr Mathews takes the time to listen to you, and is extremely knowledgeable about endometriosis and the resultant problems it can create, even post-menopause. She addressed all my concerns, even health issues that are not strictly gynecological but which may affect matters she's treating, and her explanations relieved my anxiety about the surgical procedure. The office personnel are friendly and attentive too.
Jamarra S.
Submitted 01/23/20
Doctor Waldman was very nice and patient.
Gabriele D.
Submitted 01/20/20
Excellent care, thank you.