Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Women's Healthcare of Princeton

Gynecologists located in Princeton, NJ

599 total reviews

Women's Healthcare of Princeton always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 599 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Women's Healthcare of Princeton below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carly O.
Submitted 11/30/20
Nice and professional
Leita H.
Submitted 11/21/20
Everything was so careful, efficient, personal, and comfortable. I was super impressed by the combination of proficiency and friendliness in each person I encountered. Highest marks.
Kathleen K.
Submitted 11/20/20
Professional, Friendly and Supportive from all
Hannah S.
Submitted 11/09/20
Thank you
Elizabeth R.
Submitted 11/09/20
Ms. Ritorto gave me very good care today and the rest of the staff was also very nice. I m Glad they were able to give me an appointment today.
Miriam G.
Submitted 11/03/20
Great personal care
Mary H.
Submitted 10/14/20
Knew I was safe with the COVID procedures in place. Felt my health was in the best of hands with questions and concerns, and then had a outline plan in place. Left leaving content that I’ll be healthy and happy. Thank you for the time you spent and your caring for my concerns.
Camille B.
Submitted 10/13/20
Dr. Sophocles is wonderful. I have vestibulodynia and she was an expert, offering me multiple options of care to best suit my situation and preferences. Great bedside manner- very thorough, thoughtful, and clearly explains things. I highly recommend, especially if you have difficulties/ issues “down there”!
Cassandra H.
Submitted 10/08/20
I was so impressed with Susan. She Is Caring, Patient, and Friendly. I told her about my concerns and could tell she was really listening. Her method of treatment was throughly explained and I didn't feel rushed like some providers do. It was a pleasant visit because she made sure it was. I highly recommend her she is fantastic! Thank You Susan you are the best of the best.
Elizabeth O.
Submitted 10/06/20
The office is extremely clean and the COVID19 procedure put me at ease. Dr. Sophoclese is thorough and caring. I'm very pleased I found this practice.
Patricia T.
Submitted 09/30/20
I'm in my 70s and for 30 years saw a great doctor affiliated with University of Penn Hospital in Phila. When he retired, I considered not seeing another GYN doctor. In fact, I cancelled my first appointment with Dr. Sophocles. I am pleased that I kept the next scheduled appointment. Dr. Sophocles was professional, personable and made me feel very much at ease. I believe I have met a doctor who has both exceptional credentials and a caring demeanor and I'm pleased to become a patient in her practice.
Ruth L.
Submitted 09/23/20
Very personable and very thorough. Overall good experience
Ana D.
Submitted 09/02/20
Dr. Susan assisted me very well. Thanks!!!
Heather L.
Submitted 07/25/20
Dr. Sophocles, her associates, and staff at Women’s Healthcare of Princeton are dedicated and caring professionals. As a medical community with numerous patients, I always feel they are devoted to my health and well-being as an individual. Since reopening, as the New Jersey surge of the COVID-19 virus quelled, I have visited their office several times for preoperative and postoperative checkups. A truly caring, individual approach combined with stringent disinfecting and contact protocols promotes real trust and a sense of security that I have become accustomed to at WHP. Before my surgery, when office visits were not an option, I found my tele-med visits to be insightful, supportive, and meaningful. Women’s healthcare, especially gynecological surgeries and treatments are immensely personal and private. Dr. Sophocles and the community at WHP gave me the responsive support and care I needed on my journey through surgery during a pandemic. I cannot recommend Dr. Sophocles and the entire WHP community enough.
Mary P.
Submitted 07/07/20
I had an excellent experience during my telemedicine appointment with Dr. Sophocles. She is informative, caring and thorough in her care and explanations of treatment and potential treatments for my various ailments. I feel so fortunate to have found such a caring and competent gynecologist.
Lucille F.
Submitted 06/25/20
Dr. Sophocles and staff were very pleasant, thorough, and addressed all my issues and questions.
Irina M.
Submitted 06/16/20
Professional and stress-free, as always. Very friendly atmosphere during the visit.
Pamela W.
Submitted 05/21/20
I was the only patient in the waiting room when I arrived. All staff and the doctor were masked and hand sanitizer was readily available at multiple sites. The receptionist was courteous and helpful. Dr Sophocles saw me within minutes of my arrival and spent enough time with me to answer all my questions in a caring and thoughtful manner. I am in an age group that is at higher risk to contract Covid19 but I felt very safe with the precautions put in place by this practice to protect their patients and staff alike.
Aleceia B.
Submitted 05/21/20
I have had both female and male physicians but none have taken as much time explaining to me the pros and cons of my decision regarding my body. I appreciate that she never advocated one way or the other but explained that it really was my decision. If I preferred the procedure to be less invasive then this would be my best options and if I preferred the other it was possible but there are a few hiccups. Also she was able to complete my exam and keep me relaxed. Others have tried but in the end I never was able to have a complete exam until Dr Matthew's. She is a humble and remarkable doctor.
Casey C.
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr Sophocles, Faiza, and the entire staff at WHP always makes me feel listened to, respected, and extremely well taken care-of. Dr Sophocles is genuine, knowledgable, and goes to great lengths to make her patients feel heard. Faiza is amazing and an invaluable resource at the facility. As a young woman who had struggled with weight all of her life, I had long grappled with doctors who would answer most questions with the blanket answer of “obesity”. Dr Sophocles always takes the time to answer all of my questions and makes me feel like more than just my body mass index. She is the first doctor to help me begin to lose my weight and improve my life. I drive from southern VT (over four hours northeast!) to Princeton because Dr Sophocles’ knowledge and experience, combined with her demeanor and genuine want to help and advocate for her patients, is so special and so so so worth it. Thank you for everything you do!